Board of Directors


2020-2021 Board of Directors (with parish representation)

The Board is responsible for the educational, financial, personnel and maintenance policies of the Elk County Catholic School System. The Board oversees and manages the affairs of ECCSS subject to the limitations imposed by the articles and bylaws, and the laws of the Roman Catholic Church, including those issued for the Roman Catholic Diocese of Erie. All directors serve without compensation. Parish representatives serve a term of office of three years, which coincides with ECCSS’s fiscal year.



Tony Gerg, Chair (St. Boniface Parish)

Bill Hoffman, Vice Chair: Queen of the World Parish

Mike Sloff, Treasurer: Sacred Heart Parish

Cindy Pasi, Secretary: Queen of the World Parish


Voting Members:

Fr. Justin Pino: ECCSS Vice President of Catholic Mission and Pastor of St. Leo Parish

Julie Miller: Sacred Heart Parish

Dawn Foringer: St. Leo Parish

Tim Smith: St. Mary’s Parish

Rob Wortman: Queen of the World Parish

Shawn Geci: St. Leo Parish

Mike Buchheit: St. Marys Parish

Dan Wortman: Sacred Heart Parish

Josh Morgan: St. Mark’s Parish 



Non-Voting Members:

Fr. Michael Gabler, O.S.B., Pastor, Sacred Heart Parish

Fr. Ross Miceli, Pastor, St. Boniface Parish

Fr. Jeff Noble, Pastor, Queen of the World Parish

Fr. Peter Augustine Pierjok, O.S.B., Pastor, St. Mary’s Parish

John Schneider, Principal, ECCHS and SMCMS

Debbie Slay, Principal, SMCES

Bob Breindel, ECCSS Director of Finance

Sue Jansen, ECCSS Director of Advancement

Jessica Fritz, ECCSS Director of Marketing and Communication 

Lynne Kucenski, Principal, St. Leo School

Sam MacDonald, ECCSS President